Jersey Shore Rentals Jersey Shore Vacation Rentals Jersey Shore Summer Rentals Jersey Shore Beach Rentals New Jersey Rentals NJ Shore Rentals
 
 

Quiet, Comfortable Retreat for Couples & Small Families - Belmar NJ

2 bedrooms, 1 baths, sleeps 4

Weekly Rate: $1,800-$1,900/week
(29 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Pin It

RENTER REVIEWS



8/1/2018: Julie (Downingtown, Pa.)
Stayed here: July 2018


Fresh, clean, and so welcoming
Thank you for hosting us in your beautiful home. Everything was fresh and clean and so welcoming! You didn't miss anything in helping us make our stay relaxing and fun. The deck was my favorite reading spot always a nice breeze. Belmar is a great shore town just what I needed!



8/1/2018: Meaghan (New Hampshire)
Stayed here: June 2018


We loved our stay!
Christine was a wonderful host and her cottage was everything you could ask for to enjoy family time at the Jersey Shore. I was nervous to travel with a 2-year-old and 9-month-old, but Christine went above and beyond to make sure we had all of the comforts of home during our stay. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the kids slept great (to my surprise!). The beach and playgrounds were all a quick walk away. We look forward to returning next year!



8/23/2017: Joanne (Staten Island, New York)
Stayed here: July 2017


Everything was perfect
This was my first time renting a home on the Jersey Shore. Could not have asked for a better place. Christine's home is lovely and everything was perfect. I cannot wait to return next summer.



8/8/2017: Michael (West Caldwell, NJ)
Stayed here: May 2017


We look forward to returning!
My family and I rented Christine's house in Belmar, NJ, for Memorial Day weekend, and we had a great time! The unit is beautifully decorated and very comfortable for a family of four. The house is located within easy walking distance of both the beach and shopping and restaurants. Christine is a gracious and knowledegable host -- she provided recommendations for several great restaurants and ice cream places in Belmar. I appreciated that Christine provided beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and boogie boards for guest use, so I did not have to worry about packing those items. I highly recommend Christine's house to anyone looking for a place in Belmar, NJ, and my family and I look forward to returning!



8/3/2017: Hillary (Jersey City, NJ)
Stayed here: July 2017


Perfect rental for a baby!
I rented Christine's adorable house for my parents to babysit my one-year-old for a week. Christine had everything you could possibly need for a little one (high chair, crib, pack and play for the beach, changing pad, bath tub, umbrella stroller, the list goes on and on). The house is a great setup, one block from a playground and near the beach playground as well. Christine was there for anything my parents needed. Highly recommend, especially if you have a little one with you.



2/24/2017: Alina (New Jersey)
Stayed here: August 2016


Everything you need
What a wonderful surprise this place is! Clean and well organized, with everything you would ever need in a house. Most comfortable place I've ever stayed at down the Jersey Shore.



2/24/2017: Manny (New Jersey)
Stayed here: August 2016


Perfect for the two of us
The home was very clean and very up to date. It is a perfect home and close enough to the beach and to Main Street for shops and dining. Everyone who visited us during the day was impressed with the home. The place was exactly as we hoped it would be. We will be back next year!



9/26/2016: Jay (Newtown, PA)
Stayed here: June 2016


We'll be back!
This was our first time staying at this beach house, and it was fabulous. The place was very clean and quiet. We loved the deck and garden behind the house. Also, the location of the house is very convenient. The beach and restaurants in main street are only 5-10 minutes away from the house by walking. I definitely recommend this house for a family of 4!



9/26/2016: IslandGirl (Wayne, NJ)
Stayed here: July 2016


Everything you need is here
Everything you would ever need during your stay is found in this rental. The owners put a lot of thought into amenities for this rental. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There is a beautiful deck outside to enjoy during your stay, very quiet area. Owners were very thoughtful in making our stay enjoyable. They even covered our bikes one day when it rained. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to stay in Belmar.



4/3/2016: Marie (Bucks County, PA)
Stayed here: July 2014


The Blue Hydrangea - An Excellent Choice
The Blue Hydrangea provided a pleasant and relaxing week with all the comforts of home. The decor is warm and inviting with plenty of amenities. It was fun to stay over instead of making the usual day trips. Many thanks!



4/3/2016: Sandie & Jack (Valencia, CA)
Stayed here: August 2014


Our Second Year Staying Here -- We Just Love It!
This is our second year staying here, and we just love it. The house is adorable, extremely well maintained, and very, very clean. We love sitting on the patio in the mornings with our coffee to ponder life :-). The hostess is friendly, upbeat, and just a pleasure. Her goal is to make sure your stay is exactly what hoped it would be. We're going home rested and happy we were here.



4/3/2016: Ron & Carol (Ridgefield, CT)
Stayed here: August 2014


Paradise revisited
This was our second week at the blue hydrangea, and we loved it as much as our first visit. Christina and Randy are perfect hosts. The property surrounding the cottage is well maintained, and the back yard is a secret garden. We can't say enough about the accommodations. We already booked next year.



4/3/2016: Mary (Asheville, NC)
Stayed here: May 2015


Relaxing and comfortable
I just spent a lovely, relaxing few weeks at the Blue Hydrangea. Christine is the perfect hostess: the apartment was spotlessly clean and attention was paid to every detail! The kitchen was perfectly stocked with utensils, dishes, pots and everything needed to prepare meals. There were so many little thoughtful touches, such as a small container with notepaper and pens - right where you would need them for notes and phone numbers - a night light in the bathroom, lots of ice in the freezer and a drawer filled with information about the area - maps, menus, phone book, etc. Christine and Randy are available for any questions and concerns, but they do not intrude on your privacy and the apartment is very private. There is a large deck with lounge chairs and a table for enjoying meals outside. I enjoyed sitting with a cup of coffee in the morning, listening to the birds! The Belmar beach is beautiful and there is a long boardwalk for early morning and late night walks. The town takes very good care of the beachfront area and there are several places to get pizza and other fast foods, as well as a couple of restaurants across from the ocean. As a bonus, the train to NYC stops right at the edge of town! Thank you Christine and Randy for a relaxing, comfortable stay at the Jersey Shore!!



4/3/2016: K.P. (Yonkers, NY)
Stayed here: May 2015


Highly Recommend this Rental
My girlfriend, her daughter and myself spent memorial day weekend at Christine's lovely home. It was our first time in Belmar and it didn't disappoint. To keep it short and sweet, the house was extremely comfortable, spotless, with a great location! Christine was a gracious host, and if you're visiting Belmar, I highly recommend renting from her.



4/3/2016: Family of 4 (Franklin Lakes, NJ)
Stayed here: June 2015



My family (including two little boys) enjoyed a fun week at the Blue Hydrangea. The home was very nicely furnished and extremely well kept. It looked in person just like the photos. The kitchen had every utensil you could think of - even though we ended up eating out. There was plenty of room for our family of four, including comfortable living room and nice deck. It was our first time to Belmar, and there was a lot to explore nearby. The beach was a short walk, very clean, and beautiful views. We found good restaurants and ice cream within walking distance. It was also a central location for visiting other towns and there were many activities for entertaining kids - playgrounds around corner and at boardwalk, Castaway mini golf, Jenkinsons boardwalk, Asbury splash park and swan pedal boats, etc. We are also excited to find a range of restaurants within 20 mins including breakfast comfort food (Meemoms, Belmar), Korean tacos (MOGO, Asbury Park), Jersey Shore BBQ (Belmar), German food (Asbury Festhalle), seafood (Shrimp Box, Point Pleasant). We have previously stayed at several beach houses in LBI and this was by far the homiest place. I highly recommend this beach rental!



4/3/2016: Sam (Kissimmee, FL )
Stayed here: June 2014


Great rental, perfect for our family
Thank you for everything! We enjoyed our entire vacation. The house is beautiful and very inviting! You do an amazing job with it. We had such a good time being so close to the beach!



4/3/2016: Alan (Bedford, MA)
Stayed here: August 2015


Really Enjoyed Blue Hydrangea
Blue Hydrangea was like a home away from home. It was very clean (esp. the bathroom) and great amenities down to the Keurig coffeemaker, corkscrew, wine glasses, grill, and boogie boards. The decor was tastefully done. Our family had a short but very relaxing time both at the beach and hanging out at the cottage. Hope to be back next year!



4/3/2016: Gene (New Hope, PA)
Stayed here: July 2013


Comfortable, tidy, well-located, and a very special haven
This cottage is plenty spacious for two, and we even had an overnight guest a couple nights and there was no feeling of being crowded. The apartment is exceptionally neat and clean, with nice appliances, good, quiet air conditioners and nice dishes and pots/pans. It's thoughtfully furnished and seems very personal, not like the sort of cast offs feeling some rentals have. The artwork and decorative accents were all tasteful and just right for a beach house. The deck was wonderful, like a tree house! The owner was helpful with questions before and during our stay. We actually didn't have such a nice beach week, but we found the Blue Hydrangea very pleasant for our stay.



4/3/2016: Teri (Belle Mead, NJ)
Stayed here: July 2015


Another great stay at the Blue Hydrangea Beach Cottage
This is my third vacation at The Blue Hydrangea, and I love staying there. It is so comfortable and clean and I feel at home there. The owner is wonderful. She makes you feel right at home. I would recommend this for your next vacation!



4/3/2016: Patricia (Bronx, NY)
Stayed here: July 2014


Fourth of July Week
So happy I decided to rent this cottage! From the beginning, Christine was a pleasure to correspond with. The pictures really didn't do this cottage justice. Very warm and inviting. I always felt like home here. The grounds are very well kept, drinking tea on the deck was very relaxing. Short walk to the beach and very close to Main Street, should you need something. Christine is very sweet and accommodating. Had a great week.



4/3/2016: Floss (Philadelphia, PA)
Stayed here: September 2013


We felt right at home!
Thanks to Christine & Belmar for a great 4 days last weekend. The Blue Hydrangea was such a pleasant surprise. We felt at home from the minute we opened the door. You can tell a lot of thought and love were put into the decorating to make the cottage a place that all visitors can feel comfortable. Christine was more than helpful in sharing some points of interest around the area. Looking forward to be able to spend a whole week next year. The Blue Hydrangea and Belmar make for a great vacation get-a-way. Can't wait to come back. Thanks again.



4/3/2016: Sandie & Jack (Valencia, CA)
Stayed here: August 2013


Perfect beach cottage rental
We found this beach house on the web and took a chance, as we're 3,000 miles away. It did not disappoint. It was just adorable. It was spacious, adorably decorated, clean, and the owner was so gracious, friendly, and accommodating. The deck was just lovely. We had coffee out there every morning and watched the birds and squirrels run around. The air conditioners in each room kept the house cool without overpowering. The furnishings were so suited for the beach, and the kitchen was stocked as well as your own home. We are planning to go back again next summer. You won't be disappointed in this place!



4/3/2016: Pam (Newtown, PA)
Stayed here: July 2013


Ideal location, wonderful stay
I wanted to say thanks again for accommodating us at your beach cottage. Our daughter won't stop asking us why we aren't staying at 'my beach house'. I guess she owns it now ;-) If we plan to do another Belmar getaway next summer, you will definitely be hearing from us again. The location was ideal. Thanks for a wonderful stay!



4/3/2016: Meghan & Brett (Boston)
Stayed here: June 2013


Our honeymoon week -- just perfect!
My husband and I spent our very first week of marriage at the Blue Hydrangea Cottage, and it was perfect! We relaxed on the deck, took runs on the boardwalk, and strolled down Main Street in Belmar. This cottage is so beautifully decorated -- we love all of the yellows and blues. It is clearly so well taken care of, and you could not have been more accommodating! We have been raving about this place to everyone! Thank you so much!



4/3/2016: Karen (Nutley, NJ)
Stayed here: July 2012


Charming cottage!
We enjoyed our week's stay at Blue Hydrangea! The home was a perfect size for the four of us (2 adults and 2 teens), with a very roomy and modern kitchen. Everything was clean and in order when we arrived. The deck is like having another room and has a lovely view of the garden below. The bathroom was very nice, and we loved the comfy furniture in the living room. An easy walk to Main St.'s shops and restaurants. I enjoyed walking to the boardwalk for my morning walk. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.



4/3/2016: Tom & Anne (Burlington, VT)
Stayed here: June 2012


Perfect for our family
I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed staying at the cottage. We were so comfortable. The location is perfect, and your place is so relaxing to stay in. I love the deck and your gardens. I wish I could transplant your gardens to my back yard! We could not have had a better week. I will definitely contact you when we come back again.



4/3/2016: Mike (San Jose, CA)
Stayed here: June 2011


Perfect for our small family
My wife, 4-year-old son, and I spent a week in June 2011 at this wonderful property. Everything worked out perfect for us. The cottage was well equipped, clean and offered nice areas for dinning and relaxing both inside and out. We would definitely stay again.



4/3/2016: Karen (Vero Beach, FL)
Stayed here: July 2013


Great week with the girls
This beach house is beautiful. Very nicely decorated, comfortable and conveniently located. This is our 2nd year staying there for a girl's week and again, we had a great time! The owner is friendly and helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay a good one! Thank you for a wonderful week.



1/12/2016: George P. (Jersey City, NJ)
Stayed here: August


Highly recommend
My wife, young son, and I stayed here for two weeks and couldn't have asked for a more suitable space. It was a great central location, walking distance to both the beach and main street for restaurants, convenience stores, etc. The house was a perfect size, and was very nicely decorated. The deck was a nice bonus, we spent alot of time out there in the morning for coffee and for evening dinners. Belmar is great town too. We would definitely go back!


Relax and get away from it all in our welcoming five-star retreat at the Jersey Shore. Our rental is an updated 1920s home offering modern comforts and thoughtful amenities with touches of vintage charm throughout. The prime location in a quiet neighborhood is within easy walking distance of Belmar beach, the boardwalk, and downtown Belmar. Featuring 2BR and 1BA, this rental home sleeps 1 to 4 people, making it an ideal getaway place for couples, solo adults, and small families.

 

Amenities include:

 

  • Sheets and bath towels provided
  • Free high-speed wireless internet (wi-fi)
  • Central air conditioning
  • Beach tags, beach chairs, umbrellas, wheeled beach cart, beach wagon, boogie boards, and sand toys
  • Access to a beachfront storage locker
  • Gas grill with grilling tools
  • Outdoor shower
  • Basic pantry supplies in the kitchen (S&P, EVOO, trash bags, dish soap, sponges, dishwasher detergent, foils and plastic baggies/wraps, cleaning supplies, etc.)
  • Basic baby amenities (pack and play, high chair seat, etc.)
  • 2 high-definition flat-screen TVs, one in the master bedroom and one in the living room

 

 

The bright and spacious kitchen with granite has everything you need to prepare meals and cook on the grill. The sunny dining area has screened Andersen doors opening to a large, private deck. The deck has plentiful seating for relaxing and dining outside, as well as beautiful garden views.

 

The master bedroom sleeps two people in a queen sleigh bed. The second bedroom sleeps one or two people in two twin beds (trundle bed). The immaculate, updated bathroom has a full bathtub, comfort-height commode, granite-topped vanity, and built-in storage. 

 

The living room is comfortably furnished for reading, relaxing and watching TV. In addition to a 48" high-definition flat-screen TV and streaming Blu-Ray/DVD player, we provide a selection of movies, books and games for your enjoyment. 

 

You will be renting the entire second floor of our two-family home. The rental unit has a private entrance at the rear of the property facing the back yard. The first floor is the owner`s unit. We are easy to reach if you need anything but respectful of your privacy.


General Policies

 

  • We do not rent for the full summer. Weekly summer rentals only in peak summer season. 
  • $500 security deposit plus cleaning fee required. 
  • Smoking is permitted outside only.
  • Firm no-pets policy.
  • You must be at least 30 years old to rent our home. We do not rent to groups in the 20-something age range (no exceptions). We only rent to mature couples, small families up to 4 people, and adults traveling solo. Parents may not rent on behalf of their underage children.
  • The maximum occupancy of the premises is 4 people at all times. The 4-person limit includes adults and children together. 
  • No refunds. You are advised to purchase Cancel For Any Reason trip insurance to protect your vacation when booking travel during a known pandemic.

 

 

 




RENTAL RATES:
DatesWeekly RateMonthly RateSeasonal Rate
Jun 19, 2021 - Jun 26, 2021$1,900--
Jun 26, 2021 - Jul 3, 2021$1,900--
Jul 10, 2021 - Jul 17, 2021$1,900--
Jul 17, 2021 - Jul 24, 2021$1,900--
Jul 24, 2021 - Jul 31, 2021$1,900--
Jul 31, 2021 - Aug 7, 2021$1,900--
Aug 7, 2021 - Aug 14, 2021$1,900--
Aug 14, 2021 - Aug 21, 2021$1,900--
Aug 21, 2021 - Aug 28, 2021$1,900--
Aug 28, 2021 - Sep 4, 2021$1,900--
Sep 4, 2021 - Sep 10, 2021$1,800--





Quiet, Comfortable Retreat for Couples & Small Families - Belmar NJ

Contact homeowner

www.VacationInBelmar.com
View Website
732-927-1676
(Please mention ShoreVacations.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions

 
Weather   Links   Copyright 2001, 2014, 2017 by Jersey Media Network. Terms & Conditions. About Us