Jersey Shore Rentals Jersey Shore Vacation Rentals Jersey Shore Summer Rentals Jersey Shore Beach Rentals New Jersey Rentals NJ Shore Rentals
 
 

Point Pleasant Beach - Raised with Excellent Renovations

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 8
1 blocks to beach

Weekly Rate: $2,100-$3,500/week
(13 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Pin It

RENTER REVIEWS



7/22/2018: AJC (PA/NJ)
Stayed here: Summer 2017 & 2018


Review: 204 Randall Ave
Great home, parking and amenities. Clean and well cared for.



8/26/2017: Sonjie A. (New Jersey)
Stayed here: July 2017


Magnificent House inside and out!!!
My family had our vacation here at this home, and honestly, we had a wonderful time. The property was spotless, and when you step foot inside, you immediately feel like you're at home. Steve and Pat, the owners, had everything you could need at a beach house, which allowed us to have a stress-free and peaceful vacation. Additionally, the process of scheduling the vacation was simple and went perfectly smooth, thanks to the owners. Our family loved this beach house so much that we already rebooked our vacation here for next year. Thank you!!



8/22/2015: Rob A. (Midlothian, VA)
Stayed here: 8/8/15-8/15/15


Wonderful Famly Friendly Property, Great Owners
My family and I had our vacation this year at 204 Randall and could not have had a better time. The property is emmaculate, and has all of the amenities of home. The owners Steve and Pat have thought of everything you would need at a beach house, allowing for us to make the most of our trip without having to run out for stuff other than food. The business part of the rental was smooth and went without hiccup as we always dealt drirectly with the owners and not a middle-man. We loved this experience so much that we have already rebooked for next year!



7/3/2015: Maria (NJ)
Stayed here: 06/20-0627/2015


Spacious house close to Jenkinson's
When searching for a beach house for my family I clicked on this house because it had parking for four cars and the location was 2 blocks from the boardwalk. I contacted the owners after seeing the beautiful pictures of the house. It was a great decision! Steve and Pat were a pleasure to work with and they make themselves available with multiple forms of communication. This house has tons of room! From the living room to the den to the additional patio area downstairs - there is plenty of room for you and your family to spread out. I also really liked the partial view of Lake Louise from the breakfast bar area in the morning. This house is stocked with nearly every gadget imaginable and has wifi. The street turns into a one-way and it very quiet. Great house!



8/27/2014: MaryAnn Koslov (Hopewell, NJ)
Stayed here: 8/16 to 8/23


Great Place for the Family Vacation
I rented the house for a family vacation with my daughter, son in law and 3 grandchildren, age 3 and 11 month old twins. The house was immaculate, and very child friendly. The owners provided us with a crib, high chair, carriage and many toys for the boys to play with. We really enjoyed the afternoons in the back yard while the children took their naps. The outdoor grill and picnic table made dinners a joy. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to rent and will definitely rent it again.



7/20/2014: Dennis & Diane (Hamilton, NJ)
Stayed here: July 5-12, 2014


Great House
This house offers many amenities for the renter. It has a great location on a quiet street. It is located very close to the beach access entrance and is a short walk to Jenkinson's. The owners "go out of their way" to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The house has many things not usually found in beach rentals.



6/19/2014: Joe & Marie (Sussex,NJ)
Stayed here: June 7-14, 2014


A Piece of Heavan! 1
Well, the weather did not cooperate but at lease our family enjoyed the comforts of a cozy, well maintain and pleasantly decorated vacation home! Steve and Pat made sure the house was full of board games and DVD's. Even on those rainy days we were never bored. We also appreciated how close we were to the beach, arcade and many great restaurants. It was a pleasure dealing with the Hyduke. We hope to return next year. This vacation home surpassed our expectations! We loved it!!



5/30/2014: Gina Della Pelle (Pt. Pleasant)
Stayed here: November through May


Wonderful home and landlords
My family and I are displaced from Hurricane Sandy. The Hydukes were kind enough to rent their home to my family for the winter months. Their hospitality is second to none. Their home was warm, comfortable and well equipped. It was a pleasure to stay at their home and we consider them friends. Warm and wonderful people whom I am proud to know. If you are looking for a nice home for your vacation, I would certainly choose this one. You will not be disappointed.



7/16/2012: Dana and Joe (East Brunswick, NJ)
Stayed here: July 4th week


Home away from home...
This house is a true gem! We have rented this house for several years and each time it just gets better! Pat and Steve have done a wonderful job making this house more than perfect! There are more gadgets than you could ever need in this amazingly stocked kitchen. The house is very roomy and allows just for the right amount of privacy when you are looking for some quiet time from the rest of your group. It is a very short and easy walk to the beach as you enter the boardwalk near the “Frank Sinatra” house for those of you that know Point Pleasant. At the end of Randall Avenue there is an ice cream shop that rents bicycles. I highly recommend renting bikes and exploring the town and the boardwalk (before 9am). There is plenty of parking, room for 4 cars. The house is beautiful and well taken care of and a great choice those who value a peaceful, fun, vacation in a home that is as clean as your own. Pat and Steve are wonderful host! We will be back each year! PS…the Thursday fireworks can be enjoyed right in the backyard…no need to deal with the craziness of the boardwalk.



11/22/2011: Dominc and Sue (Belle Mead NJ)
Stayed here: Oct. 29 to 31, 2011


Even Great on a Snowy October day
The pictures on the web don’t do this house justice. We were not expecting a shore rental to be particularly roomy, which was OK, because there were only 2 of us that cold, snowy late October weekend. But once inside we realized we were quite mistaken! Overall it’s a cozy but spacious place. There is even an extra sitting/TV room, for a total of 5 TVs in the house, and the owners supply a diverse collection of DVD movies. The breakfast bar between the kitchen and the generous dining room was great. The kitchen was well equipped with just about any utensil for cooking and eating that you’d want. But most importantly to us, the house was immaculate and in a very nice neighborhood. The bathrooms were spotless and had ample room. The mattress we slept on was firm. Even well after summer ended, the area had activity. Plenty of good restaurants nearby were open. We definitely recommend the lobster bisque a Spike's! The antique shops were fun to walk thru and there were plenty of people ambling about the boardwalk. Next time we'd like to visit the aquarium. We're not ones to typically write a review like this, but this house and its owners, Pat and Steve, exceeded what we were expecting. We would definitely return, preferably for a sunny, summer week with our grown children.



11/13/2011: Jeannie (Branchburg, NJ)
Stayed here: October, 2011


Weathering the Storm
WOW!!! A major snow in October left 600,000 without power in New Jersey. For six days, our home had no power. Heat was supplied by a fireplace. We had no water -we have a well. After the second day, we decided to go to a hotel. Since South Jersey was not hit as hard, on a whim, I checked to see if any shore rentals were available. I found this house. What surprised me was that I could rent a house for about the price of hotel rooms in our area. I explained our situation to Steve, the owner. He was understanding and agreed to give us the flexibility of staying until our power returned. Staying in a warm, comfortable house was so much better than crashing in a hotel room. Having a full kitchen meant we were not going out for every meal. Loved the steam shower in the master bathroom! The added bonus was the area. It was much nicer than staying in a commercial area near the hotels. Our troubles turned around into a positive experience. Thank you Steve and Pat.



8/7/2011: Gary Burkett (Florida)
Stayed here: July16-23


The Landlords Hit a Homerun
It is easy to rate the rental as 5 star because of its location---only a 3 minute walk from the beach and the boardwalk---because of the parking capacity---4 spots--because of the roominess---we slept 8 and a baby in a crib coveniently already set up for us---because the kitchen and laundry room are supplied with every necessity imaginable---including a mickey mouse toaster that left his image on the final product while playing "it's a small world"--- But when you as a tenant encounter a problem that the landlords attempt to remedy in every way possible it reaffirms the easiness to justify the 5 star rating. Nothing was left on the wish list other than cooler weather which ,of course, I can"t blame on Steve and Pat. My family highly recommends this beautifully decorated and clean home along with its friendly and thoughtful landlords.



6/29/2011: Claudia (West Windsor, NJ)
Stayed here: June 2011


Beautiful inside and out!
My family has been renting in Point Pleasant for several years and this house is by far the best house we ever rented. The house is beautifully updated and has sooo much space. My family of 5 always felt cramped at other rentals. This was a nice change. You can park at least 4 cars too which is nice when you have family visiting. The house has everything you need from beach chairs to games and dvd's to every kitchen appliance you can think of. We will definately book again next year.


We are sold out until mid June 2022

All in-season rentals are Saturday to Saturday.  We make one exception by extending the last week of August to nine nights including Labor Day weekend. We have more flexibility in the off-season.

We can accommodate eight occupants. But, we prefer no more than six adults.

Our shore house has three bedrooms. Each bedroom has a queen bed. The den has a pull out couch with a queen sized mattress. We have two full bathrooms. The shower in the master bedroom has steam. It`s oversized and has three shower heads. The second bathroom has a shower over a bathtub.  We also have an outside shower for use in warmer weather.   

While the house is a just few hundred feet from the beach entrance (less than a tenth of a mile), it`s located on a quieter one-way street (away from the beach block) with partial view of Lake Louise. It`s within walking distance of Jenkinson`s, multiple restaurants, bicycle rentals and fishing trip charters. It`s about 3/4 mile from the NJ Transit train station and a grocery store.

Even before our post-Sandy restorations, our house was well maintained and very comfortably decorated. With the restorations, we have come back even better than before. Our house is not a bungalow. It is over 1600 square feet and sits on one of the larger lots in the area. The backyard is very comfortable with multiple sitting areas, propane barbeque grill and chaise lounges. We have a child size patio set available too.

The kitchen was completely renovated after Sandy.  It has all new cabinets with granite countertops.  All major appliances were replaced. There are many useful utensils, appliances and serving items (more than we can list here). We have two refrigerators and a dish washer. The laundry room has a washer and dryer.

Our dining room table can accommodate eight. We also have a peninsula between the kitchen and dining room with four stools.

We have a 55" flat screen TV in the living room. Each bedroom and the den also have HD TVs. We have multiple Blu-Ray/DVD players and a collection of Blu-Ray and DVD movies to suit a variety of tastes.

We provide high speed cable internet access with WiFi.

We have a large enclosed storage area accessible to all tenants. It`s a good place for storing bikes or your beach toys. Garage access will be given to those renting four or more consecutive weeks.

If you need it, we can set up a crib for an infant. We can provide other infant care items such as a stroller, a high chair, a play and pack, bed rails, child gates and a beach tent.

We do not allow pets inside our house or on the exterior grounds.

Many of the homes in this area are owner-occupied and not rented. This provides for a quieter setting in the beach area. If you`re looking for a party house or for someplace to crash after your prom, please look elsewhere.



Rooms
Master Bedroom, 13’4” x 13’4”, queen bed, walk in closet, linen closet, sliding door to rear deck, cathedral ceiling, HD TV and BluRay/DVD player
Bedroom #2, 13’4” x 12’, queen bed, 5’ closet, sliding door to rear deck, HD TV
Bedroom #3, 10’ x 10’, queen bed, 5’ closet, HD TV

Den, 10’ x 9’4”, sleeper couch with queen mattress, HD TV and BluRay/DVD player
Living room, 16’6” x 10’4”, cathedral ceiling, partial view of Lake Louise, 55" flat screen HD TV, BluRay/DVD player
Dining room, 15’6” x 13, cathedral ceiling, partial view of Lake Louise

Master Bathroom, 4’10” x 11’10”, steam shower
Bathroom #2, 7’6 x 6’, shower over bath tub

Kitchen, 13’4” x 8’6”, refrigerator/freezer, dual fuel range (gas cook top, electric oven), dish washer, peninsula with four bar stools, partial view of Lake Louise
Laundry, 8’6” x 5’8”, washer, dryer, outside door
Office, 8’6” x 5’8”, desk, modem cable for internet
Foyer, 6’6” x 4’, entry closet

Ceiling fans in all rooms except bathrooms, kitchen and dining room

 

Amenities

Beach
6 adult beach chairs, 2 child beach chairs, Beach badges (refundable deposit)

Kitchen
Dual fuel stove (gas stove top, electric oven), Dish washer, Microwave, Toaster, Toaster oven, Can opener (electric and manual), Coffee maker, Coffee bean grinder, Bagel slicer, Electric blender, Electric knife, Cutting board, Hamilton Beach standing mixer, Hand-held electric mixer, Kitchen Aide food processor, Electric wok, Cuisinart rice cooker and steamer, Pots and pans, Frying pans, Roasting pan, Colander, Lobster pot, Mixing bowls, Baking dishes, Pizza stone, Mandolin slicer, Electric smoothie maker, Crock pot, George Forman grill, Popcorn maker , Juicer, Donut press, Braun multi-function machine (hand mixer, kneader, immersion blender, chopper), Waffle maker, Bread maker

Serving

Dinnerware (plastic and ceramic), Glassware (plastic and ceramic), Flatware, Pitchers, Sharp cutlery, Ice bucket, Chip and dip bowls, Serving platters, Wine opener, Wine stoppers, Picnic basket

Miscellaneous
Central air conditioning. 46” flat panel TV, Blu-Ray and DVD player, HD Cable TV, Internet access with WiFi, DVD and BluRay movies, AM/FM radio with CD player, Clocks (wall and alarm), Ceiling fans, Books and magazines, Board games

Exterior
Multiple sitting areas with patio tables and chairs, Patio umbrella, Propane barbeque grill, Barbeque utensils, Exterior ash trays, Outside shower (in season)

Infant care items
Crib, Stroller, High chair, Play and pack, Infant door gates, Bed rails, Infant beach tent

Housekeeping
Washer , Dryer, Vacuum, Broom, Dust pan, Wet mop/bucket, Ironing board, Iron, Cleaning supplies


Monthly rentals

Off-season monthly rental rates include utilities (gas, electric, water, HD cable TV and high speed internet).  Garage for tenants renting four or more consecutive weeks.




RENTAL RATES:
DatesWeekly RateMonthly RateSeasonal Rate
May 8, 2021 - Jun 25, 2021$2,100--
Jun 26, 2021 - Aug 27, 2021$3,500--
Aug 28, 2021 - Sep 6, 2021$3,500--




AVAILABILITY CALENDAR
(Highlighted dates are not available)




Point Pleasant Beach - Raised with Excellent Renovations

Contact homeowner

Steve Hyduke
(908) 996-0102
(Please mention ShoreVacations.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions

 
Weather   Links   Copyright 2001, 2014, 2017 by Jersey Media Network. Terms & Conditions. About Us