Jersey Shore Rentals Jersey Shore Vacation Rentals Jersey Shore Summer Rentals Jersey Shore Beach Rentals New Jersey Rentals NJ Shore Rentals
 
 

Cape May Point - Summer Place at the Point

4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 10
4 blocks to beach

Weekly Rate: $1,150-$2,780/week
(10 reviews)
Read reviews * Write a review
Pin It

RENTER REVIEWS



10/2/2015: Wayne Lee (Strasburg, VA)
Stayed here: Sept. 3-6, 2015


We didn't want to leave.
We've stayed here 3 or 4 years in a row now. The house is wonderful. It is clean, well appointed, comfortable, close to Sunset Beach (our favorite), in a very quiet neighborhood, and we love the roof deck. We plan on staying here again.



9/16/2014: Crawford family (Syracuse, NY)
Stayed here: August 2014


Perfect, perfect, perfect
We returned to 501 Oak Ave for our fourth visit this past summer. Perfect location for point beaches and sunset beach. Quiet dead end street. Well stocked home with everything needed for a fantastic vacation.



9/2/2013: Susan (North Carolina)
Stayed here: July 13, 2013


Clean, well stocked, comfortable
We were 3 siblings coming together with our mother after our father's passing and the house was large enough and spread out enough to handle our group of 8 with our different interests. We did not have small children but the house is well equipped for young families. The point is great for casual biking, very low traffic. Nice walks in the nearby park areas. Lots of jellyfish in the water when we were there but not sure if that was true of all the beaches, maybe just near the entrance to the bay. Sunset beach sun down ceremony was nice. The teenagers had fun in nearby Wildwood on the boardwalk. All in all a great relaxing week. Would rent there again.



8/31/2013: Anne Hardesty (Wilmington DE)
Stayed here: Aug 10-17, 2013


Wonderful Week!
The home is beautiful & meticulously maintained. We enjoyed so many aspects of the home....the location in Cape May Point is peaceful & quiet with many beaches to choose from...and the rooftop deck was a fun place to escape & enjoy the scenery! The home has various sized bikes available which was a nice bonus! The kitchen is so well equipped we joked that it was nicer than our kitchen at our own home! And shopping & Dining in Cape May is just minutes away. What a Wonderful Week!!



9/3/2012: Kelly (NY)
Stayed here: August 2012


Great vacation!
Very nice fully equipped rental. Everything you would need for a great vacation at the beach. Quiet street near everything!



7/8/2012: Angela (Belleville, PA)
Stayed here: June 2012


Great rental
This rental is amazing. We have 3 kids under the age of 5. The owner has almost everything you need to keep kids entertained when not at the beach. Our 3 and 5 year old loved riding bikes on the quiet street. She provided games and some DVD's. There was even a bin with some toys. She also has pack n plays, crib, high chairs and booster seats. It was great that we didn't have to try to pack those baby/kid essentials into the car. Our time at the Point was amazing. We will definately be coming back again.



8/10/2011: Robert Molinari (Northern NJ)
Stayed here: July 2011


Home Away from Home
If you want simple relaxation in a beautiful home that's far enough from and close enough to everything then rent this house. Cape May Point is fantastic to just unplug and relax and if you want to venture into town for eating, shopping or entertainment it's only a short ride away. The house is a short walk or bike ride from great beaches. We spent plenty a lazy afternoon in the fenced yard after enjoying the beach. The red sky sunsets on the roof deck are engaging and beautiful. This house is equipped with everything down to the tupperware to store food in. It's crazy. The owner is super thoughtful in supplying everything you need so you don't have to pack much of anything save for a smile. We stayed a week and had not a care in the world. you can't help but feel as if this is your home with how warm and inviting it is - especially for a family with young children like ours. Thanks for lifetime memories. RM and family



11/21/2010: Vanessa Csaszar (Saylorsburg, PA)
Stayed here: October 2010


Great Escape at the Cape
This house and location are wonderful, on a quiet street that has no through traffic. The owner has paid attention to every detail to ensure the guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. Preferring myself, a stay at the Point rather than in town you get the best of both worlds Cape May has to offer; a relaxing haven and awesome beaches with a short bike ride or drive into Cape May city when you crave some action. This house is immaculate inside and every detail you could imagine was thought out by the owner to ensure a relaxing haven to escape and unwind. The kitchen was cozy and efficent and the dining room and great room downstairs was a wonderfully spacious hangout. Having morning coffee in the screened in porch overlooking a spacious yard where you can listen to the birds sing was a great start to your day. The upstairs bedrooms and bath were roomy and a great place to go if you wanted some downtime alone to read or rest. There was only one problem about renting here...when it was time to leave I found myself not wanting to go!



9/18/2010: Rob Boody (Iowa)
Stayed here: August 2010


If You Want Comfort in a Quiet Spot--This Is It!
This is the first time we've rented a house at Cape May, although I grew up going to Cape May. We had eight people, but the house was plenty roomy and very comfortable. The house is well built and modern. Two of the youth wanted to play computer games--high speed internet to the rescue! You get sandy? There is a full outside shower as well as one inside. You want to beat the heat? The air conditioning works well. You want to feel the breeze but not be fed upon? There's a screened porch. There is most everything you might need--two outside grills, 8 beach tags, beach chairs, bicycles of varying sizes. The house is close to the main road between Sunset Beach and Cape May, but is very quiet.



6/5/2010: Sherry DiGrande (Northern NJ)
Stayed here: May 2010


A Home Away from Home
When we think of a vacation its all about relaxation, peacefulness and hearing the waves of the ocean nearby. You are close to Sunset Beach where you can see the sunset every night or go the the Cape May beach and walk for miles. We love the town of Cape May for shopping, trolley rides, and all the activities they have! The house has truly everything. Our favorite part is the screened in porch where you can sit in the evening and enjoy the breeze. Its our 4th year renting and its what we look forward to every year. The owner (Helen) is such a pleasant person and always thinks about her guests like family. We just love the feeling of home away from home where we can enjoy the beach and the comfort ! Best, Sherry DiGrande and Family


Our Summer Place at the Point located in idyllic Cape May Point has been recently renovated with a new addition for a totally relaxing and stress-free vacation. Our home has new kitchen cabinets and countertop, all new appliances, 2-zone central air conditioning/heat, new hardwood floors in the open living/dining room, ceramic tile flooring in the kitchen and carpeting in the bedrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, toaster oven, crockpot, blender, mixer, toaster, and a large clam/crab/lobster pot as well as a complete set of pots and pans, dishes, glassware and mugs. Additionally, there are ceiling fans throughout the house. The new sunroom has replaced the screened porch and is accessed from French doors in the dining room. With 11 windows and sliding glass doors, it is almost like being outside. This is my favorite part of the house. It is a beautiful place in the morning for your first cup of coffee. The birds are singing and the air smells great. In the evening the western sunset skies are a beautiful sight as you sit in the loveseat glider, and the night sounds are soothing. You can close all the windows and turn on the air conditioning in the summer or heat in the winter and enjoy the sunroom all year round. I would hope that you would enjoy the serenity of this room as much as I have. We also have a new brick paver patio in the spacious fenced backyard with BBQ grills for your outdoor cooking pleasure. Our dead-end street has little traffic and is an excellent place for your younger ones to learn to ride a bike. There is plenty of parking with off-street parking for two cars in the driveway and ample parking along the side of Oak Avenue with over 150 feet of property adjacent to the dead-end street.

Our other new addition is a rooftop deck with views of Delaware Bay and the Cape May-Lewes Ferry. The sunrises and sunsets from this spacious deck are beautiful. At night the stars are everywhere! It still amazes me just how much universe exists beyond our planet.

Our home now has 4 attractively furnished and comfortable bedrooms. The two of the three bedrooms upstairs have a queen bed in each. The third upstairs bedroom has a bunk bed that is a twin on the top and a full-size futon on the bottom. A crib is set up in the master bedroom and there are two pack`n`plays that can be used in any of the bedrooms. The first floor bedroom has a bunk bed with a twin over full arrangement as well as a full-size futon. We have provided ample storage for your belongings with hangers in the spacious closets and large dressers and chests in each bedroom. There is no need for that “living out of the suitcase” feeling.

With the new addition comes another bathroom. There are now two and a half baths plus an outside shower. The first bathroom on the second floor has a tub/shower combination. The new second bath is adjacent to the master bedroom and has a beautifully tiled shower. The first floor has a half bath located near the first floor bedroom. 

As a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, the check-in time is 3:30 p.m. to allow enough time to sanitize as many surfaces as is possible. Although the pictures show blankets, pillows, mats on the bathroom floors, and some towels, all of these items are not provided during the pandemic. Renters will have to provide their own blankets and pillows as well as sheets and towels. There are mattress pads on each bed. There is a fitted mattress pad and then another mattress pad with elastic straps that is on top of the fitted one. I have a second set of mattress pads with elastic straps. I remove the ones from the previous renters and leave the next renters with clean pads. I wash the pads at home during your week and exchange them the following weekend. 

We have provided high-speed Internet with a wireless modem for you to access your email, check the local weather, the current tide times, and the latest news. We have a computer with a DVD drive that is available for your use—already plugged in and connected to the Internet. You won`t need to share your laptop with the kids, and the Internet connection is protected.

Our Cape May Point beaches are pristine and not crowded. The beaches have recently undergone a restoration/replenishment project and the results are spectacular. Our Summer Place at the Point is about 4 blocks to the beach, easy enough to walk or just a short drive with free parking at any of the Point’s beaches. We are supplying your family with 8 Cape May Point beach tags for your convenience. Upon your return, we have an enclosed, spacious outdoor shower for your use.

Since Cape May Point is the birding hot spot on the East Coast, our Summer Place at the Point is the perfect location. For seasoned birders, you probably brought your own guides. For the novice birder, assistance is available. I have provided birding guides along with a butterfly book or two for your use. Birding is something that I enjoy and hope to interest others with the sport. From the sunroom or roof deck, many species of birds can be seen in the grape vine-covered pergola in the yard or visiting the birdbath. With a backdrop of cedar trees, many varieties can be heard throughout the day. It is very serene and peaceful—exactly how we want your vacation to be.

Our Summer Place at the Point is not just another shore rental house. It is our home and we would like you to enjoy it as much as we do for many seasons to come. The bike rides, strolls around Lake Lily, quiet walks on the beach, nature trails, dolphins frolicking in the surf, and our famous Lighthouse—these are the simple times that make the Point so inviting. Like most visitors, you will come and hope that you could stay forever. 

The new pictures are here......


A $400 security deposit is required for a one-week stay. A two or three-week stay will require a $600 security deposit. Any rental longer than three weeks will require a $1000 security deposit. The security deposit for an off-season week or partial week is $600. These deposits are fully refundable if the property is found clean and orderly with no damage per lease requirements. Holiday weeks with more than two people are priced higher.

Check-in time is 3:30 pm and checkout is 10:00 am from Saturday to Saturday.

 

Off-season rentals require a two-night stay. Please contact owner for rates.
This is a smoke-free/pet-free property.
Weekend and off-season rates are also available.
SORRY - No Senior Week or Prom Groups

Amenities include:

All new appliances
Front loading washer
Dryer
Refrigerator with water filter and icemaker
Ceramic top stove and exhaust fan
2-zone central air conditioning and heat
Cable TV
5 color televisions

5 VCRs and 2 DVD players

Blu-Ray player
Stereo with CD player
iPod Dock
1 crib
2 Pack n Plays
2 high chairs
3 booster seats
Telephone with answering machine
Free high-speed secure Internet with wireless modem
Computer with DVD connected to the Internet for your use
Radios in each room
Sunroom with wicker gliders
Roof deck with water views
8 Cape May Point beach tags
Large outdoor shower
7 ceiling fans
Large fenced yard
Outdoor patio with furniture
2 BBQ grills one gas, one charcoal
Beach chairs, sand toys, beach umbrella
Bicycles and tricycles for all sizes and ages




RENTAL RATES:
DatesWeekly RateMonthly RateSeasonal Rate
Jun 25, 2022 - Aug 27, 2022$2,780--
Aug 27, 2022 - Sep 1, 2022$2,000--
Sep 1, 2022 - Sep 7, 2022$2,780--
Sep 7, 2022 - Sep 10, 2022$1,150--
Sep 10, 2022 - Sep 17, 2022$2,000--
Sep 17, 2022 - Sep 24, 2022$1,775--
Sep 24, 2022 - Oct 15, 2022$1,725--
Oct 15, 2022 - Nov 19, 2022$1,650--
Nov 19, 2022 - Dec 3, 2022$2,250--
Dec 3, 2022 - Dec 17, 2022$1,850--
Dec 17, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023$2,325--
Jan 1, 2023 - Jan 7, 2023$1,400--
Jan 7, 2023 - Apr 16, 2023$1,500--




AVAILABILITY CALENDAR
(Highlighted dates are not available)




Cape May Point - Summer Place at the Point

Contact homeowner

Helen Chezem
973 627-5429; 201-572-9857
(Please mention ShoreVacations.com
when you call)


Your Name:

Phone Number (Day):

Phone Number (Evening):

Email Address:

Desired Arrival Date:


Number of Nights:

Group Size (incl. children):

Number of Children:

Your Message:



Note: By contacting this owner, you agree to our Terms and Conditions

 
Weather   Links   Copyright 2001, 2014, 2017 by Jersey Media Network. Terms & Conditions. About Us